The Monday Retrospect

What is ‘The Monday Retrospect’?

This is a weekly collection of things that have caught my attention and imagination over the last week.  It is a chance to put into words what I have been doing, thoughts I have been processing, things that are happening.  It’s a bit of a mind dump really.

    • Want to succeed as a PhD researcher…Thesis Whisperer reckons you need to become best friends with the Librarian.
    • The Alliance Party of Northern Ireland have put out their latest party political broadcast/party election broadcast.  I think it’s a visually stunning piece of work.  It uses all the right words, but for me, it lacks any tangible policy or plans.
    • I’m currently working on a paper that is exploring whether or not justice is necessary for peace.  If you have any opinions feel free to share them.
    • I was away at a wedding for the past few days.  It was nice to meet up with some friends that I haven’t seen for a while, and of course watch friends commit to each other in new ways.
    • 22 days and I’m outta here.
    • It is not the strongest of species that survives, not the most intelligent, but the one most responsive to change. – Charles Darwin.
    • I love this display of creativity.  Check out AmpleSample which challenges people to come with abstract uses for carpet samples.
    • Are we connected on Facebook?  Or Twitter?
    • Currently doing some reading around the Sunningdale Agreement (1973) and the Belfast Agreement (1998) for my dissertation.
    • And no, before you ask I am not relying on these Wikipedia articles!
    • #fact: Academia is expensive.
2 thoughts on “The Monday Retrospect

  1. […] of my blogging friends have begun posting retrospects (lists of interesting links and news). I know I am far too […]

  2. […] jonny mccormick peace through process… Skip to content HomeAboutArchivesContactInformation ← The Monday Retrospect […]

Leave a Reply

